skip to Main Content

June 2015 Categories: 2015, Accolades, View All Timelines: Accolades

FY 2015 Accolades

Kenyatta Rogers was named the 2014 Maryland Professor of the Year by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE).

Montgomery College and Montgomery County Corrections partnership was honored by the National Association of Counties; the honorees included Ed Palaszynski, senior program director for Montgomery College’s Information Technology Institute; Joel Levine, professor of business and information sciences; David Sears, senior vice president for advancement and community engagement; and Clarice Somersall, associate senior vice president for academic affairs.

Nancy Nuell, director of grants and sponsored programs, has been appointed to serve a three-year term on the board of directors for the Council for Resource Development.

Brenda Williams, director of employee relations diversity and inclusion, was invited to serve as a member on the Executive Board of Women in Maryland Higher Education (WIMHE).

Montgomery College School of Nursing has been honored with the Spring into Action award for their stellar achievements in community health for the Spring 2015 semester by the Maryland Association of Nursing Students.

Angie Lawver was named president-elect of the Developmental Education Association of Maryland.

For more accolades view the 2015 year in review video.

Back To Top
×Close search