skip to Main Content

June 2012 Categories: 2012, Accolades, View All Timelines: Accolades

FY 2012 Accolades

Dawn Avery was named the 2011 Maryland Professor of the Year by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE).

Joe O’Hare, job opportunity coordinator at the Takoma Park/Silver Spring Campus, received the annual John Willig Leadership Award from the Board of Directors of Dignity/Washington.

Kristina Schramm, capital budget analyst in the Office of Central Facilities, was elected for a third time to serve a two-year term as treasurer of the Maryland Community College Facilities Planners Group.

Service Learning Coordinator Kris Borcherding received the Friends of HOC Award from the Housing Opportunities Commission (HOC).

Kenneth Nelson, director of WD&CE’s Business and Community Outreach, was reappointed to the Wheaton Urban Advisory Committee (WUDAC).

Amy Gumaer, manager of grants and sponsored programs, received the 2013 Career and Technology Education Outstanding Postsecondary Change Agent Award of Excellence from the Maryland State Department of Education.

For more accolades view the 2012 year in review video.

Back To Top
×Close search